The Amazing Race > The Amazing Race Discussion
RFF TAR 16 pick-em game
gingerman28:
--- Quote from: mswood on March 13, 2010, 09:05:01 PM ---
--- Quote from: Hooky on March 13, 2010, 06:28:14 PM ---
--- Quote from: mswood on March 13, 2010, 02:45:12 PM ---
--- Quote from: Hooky on March 13, 2010, 12:36:43 PM ---
--- Quote ---5 Points - Is the team that is U-Turned already finished with the Detour (it happened before)?
Yes
No
--- End quote ---
I'm confused about this question. Why do you ask it? When a team is U-turned they are always finished with the Detour first.
Or did you mean "Are they finished with the Detour before another team uses the U-turn on them?" :duno:
--- End quote ---
I mean are the finished with the Detour when the other team puts their picture on the U-Turn marker.
For example in season 12, when Kynt & Vyxsin U-Turned Nic & Don. Nic & Don were already finished with the Detour (in fact long gone from it). In this situation the answer is Yes.
In season 14, when Luke & Margie U-Turned Amanda & Kris they hadn't yet finished the Detour. So in that situation the answer would be No.
Remember this is concerning when the team gets U-Turn (not when they discover they are U-Turned). And Other point is when they get the clue for successfully completely the Detour.
--- End quote ---
Ah, okay. I get it now.
But what if the U-turned team has finished the Detour but has not yet reached the U-turn when the other team puts their picture up? What would the answer be then?
--- End quote ---
Well if they have received their clue for successfully completing the Detour, then the answer is yes regardless of if they have gotten to the U-Turn clue box.
--- End quote ---
I don't remember the rules for the U-Turn. But if a team is quite a bit ahead and has finished the detour and has driven off down the road toward the next location (Roadblock, perhaps?) and another team coming up behind them then pastes them with the U-Turn, does that team have to come back and do the other half of the detour? And how are they notified that they have been U-Turned and must return? By Phil at the Pit Stop?
Coutzy:
If they have already passed the U-Turn they do not have to go back.
Basically, a team only has to go back if they see their picture on the U-Turn.
mswood:
Coutzy is correct on the use of the U-Turn. It would only affect a team that hadn't official gotten past the U-turn cluebox. Any part after that, and someone just wasted their U-Turn.
But that isn't what the question (that Hooky is talking about) is concerned with. Only if the U-Terned Team has finished the detour.
DrRox:
When a teams finishes its Detour, it has to go to the U-turn box to get their next clue........if they get their clue and their picture is not on the sign........they are off to do something else. If someone comes by after that and puts their pic up......it is wasted.
Hooky:
Thanks for the clarification, mswood! :tup:
Navigation
[0] Message Index
[#] Next page
[*] Previous page
Go to full version