Author Topic: Finale ' 5 Continents...10 Countries...And More than 59 thousand Miles! '  (Read 86383 times)

Offline puddin

• **puddinpiepork**
  • I Live at RFF
May 17, 2006: 5 Continents...10 Countries...And More than 59 thousand Miles! 

The final three teams race to the finish line. Phil Keoghan is the host.

« Last Edit: May 12, 2006, 10:43:08 AM by puddin »

Offline puddin

• **puddinpiepork**
  • I Live at RFF
Japan

Mt Fuji /Japan( thanks to Neobie @ RTW)

Shibuya Crossing, Tokyo ( thanks to Neobie @ RTW)

:bar:
Alaska

Rusts Flying Service , Alaska ( found by Kogs )

:bar:
]

posted on 12/2/05 9:08 pm Giantsfan22
 Okay, I have lurked on this board for a few years and this is my first attempt at a spoiler.
My brother in law works for Alaska Airlines in Anchorage, and about half an hour ago he saw 2 guys go running through the airport with a camera guy and a sound guy following them. The only description I could get out of him was that they were 2 dudes dressed alike in matching gray sweaters and blue Adidas shoes, mid 20's, and they were looking for Northwest Airlines. They spoke to a native Alaska woman in her 50's who also works there and said they were headed to Denver. They went first to Northwest counter, then Continental, then back to Alaska Airlines.
Update

Giantsfan22

Hi all, I'm the person that had the info on the alaska sighting a while ago. Got some more info from my brother in law who finally watched his tapes of the show this morning, he is pretty sure the guys he saw at the airport were the hippie dudes. I laughed, because all this time I had been assuming by his original description that it was the frat boys. I said "You told me they were young and good looking", and he said, "well, they are",  ..

Giantsfan22

Wow, I'm accused of messing with you guys, I finally feel like I'm part of the club, woo hoo!