Covid 19: Facts, News, A Place for Support from Friends > Covid 19/Monkeypox: Facts, News, Support from Friends

Concerns, Cope, Complain & Be Grateful! Share Your Story Here.

(1/34) > >>

georgiapeach:
How are things where YOU are? What precautions are you now taking? How are you coping? What is happening differently for YOU?

Please start EACH post with I am in ____  (your location) so we can follow better.

Looks like this is our NEW norm for awhile! Keep safe and stay brave, and do share any tips for making this time go well.

:ghug:

georgiapeach:
I'll start. My base is Atlanta but I am currently traveling for fun about 60%+ of the time.
My background is Critical Care medicine so I have a clear understanding of medical issues and am working volunteer locally.

Much of my travel scheduled thru July will be affected/cancelled and I actually may have to finally stay home and clean out my basement!  :funny: Actually very very disappointed but will soldier on!

I did the routine disaster prep after my sister insisted lol.: Laid in water/a 3 week supply of basic food, some cold/flu meds and some staples. And wine.  :jam: :martini:

Have hundreds of books and projects to keep me busy. Not forgetting RFF!

Currently working to get hand sanitizer out to a number of our senior citizens. It was impossible to find here. Thanks to a local distillery providing the sanitizer using their 95% alcohol byproducts I have been able to make up a large # of small bottles for our local senior community. Trying to get more bottles so I can do another batch Monday.

And attended our first remote church service this morning: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H3fT2jvb10o&feature=youtu.be&fbclid=IwAR2-Cx3iwL_lInfcL40cLV6A-P3bmkFsHPx0qwuCgp5M3piRDOmJTaQNVys

What are YOU doing? How are YOU coping? What challenges are YOU facing?

Declive:
This is amazing, Peach! I hope you'll stay safe at home.