TAR 23: Rowan Joseph & Shane Partlow "Best Friends-Actors"

(1/5) > >>

georgiapeach:
Rowan and Shane  

Name: Rowan Joseph
Hometown: Charlotte, N.C.
Connection to your teammate: Best friend and business partner
Current occupation: Actor, Producer, Director and Voiceover Artist
Describe what you do: Tour the U.S and Canada as an actor in the stage comedy “The Queen of Bingo,” the longest-running, Actor's Equity Association (non-musical) touring production in the country; as well as playing small roles on TV and in films. I also work as a voiceover artist, including serving as the imaging voice for WRFK 89.3-fm in Baton Rouge, LA, part of the NPR Digital Network. Along with Shane Partlow, I own and operate two production companies, Theatre A Go-Go, Inc. (Theatre) and Greenwood Hill Productions (Film & TV).
3 words to describe you: Funny, generous, stubborn.
Favorite hobbies: Traveling, camping and hanging out with my dog “Obe” - trust me it’s a hobby.
What is the accomplishment you are most proud of? Producing and directing the anti-war film “Dalton Trumbo’s Johnny Got His Gun” starring Ben McKenzie.
What famous person reminds you of yourself? Eric Stonestreet from “Modern Family,” Lou Costello from “Abbott and Costello” and Nathan Lane.
What famous person reminds you of your teammate? Stan Laurel (from Laurel and Hardy) and Don Knotts (“Barney Fife” from The Andy Griffith Show).
What scares you most about traveling? Snakes and tired stewardesses.
What excites you most about traveling? Seeing new places I never even imagined, learning from and experiencing new things, adventures!
Biggest challenge you and your teammate will face on The Race together: Hopefully get him to listen better and think before he speaks! Getting him to admit he made a mistake on camera would be worth the trip!
Pet peeve about your teammate: Chewing with his mouth open, and he is too neat and organized, which could actually be good in this instance.