The Amazing Race > The Racers

TAR 21: James LoMenzo & Mark “Abba” Abbattista "Friends"

(1/12) > >>

georgiapeach:
James and Mark

Name: James LoMenzo
Hometown: Burbank, Calif.
Connection to your teammate: Friends
Current occupation: Professional Musician – former band member of White Lion and Megadeth. 
Describe what you do: For the past 30 plus years I’ve been a professional touring musician. I’ve toured and recorded with some of the most popular, iconic artists, such as White Lion, Ozzy Osborne, Slash, David Lee Roth, Black Label Society, Megadeth, Bobby Brown and DMC (to name more than a few). I’m also founder of Monster House Productions, a video production company geared mostly towards the musical instrument manufacturing sector. We do product demos, instructional videos and just about everything else to help companies promote their products and services.
Favorite hobby: Photography
Word to describe you: Gregarious and reliable.
What is the accomplishment you are most proud of? My career as a professional musician.
What famous person reminds you of yourself? Me
What famous person reminds you of your teammate? Jack Sparrow
What scares you most about traveling? Not much scares me about traveling. I’ve gotten accustomed to it over the years. 
What excites you most about traveling? Seeing new places and meeting new people.
Biggest challenge you and your teammate will face on The Race together: I don’t think we will have too many challenges. We work pretty well together.
Pet peeve about your teammate: He’s too handsome.
What country and place would you most like to visit and why? Africa, because I have never been.

Name: Mark “Abba” Abbattista
Hometown: Denver, Colo.
Connection to your teammate: Friends
Current occupation: Entertainment Lawyer
Describe what you do: I negotiate and draft various music-related contracts and licenses. I help create and develop business strategies and touring opportunities for music and entertainment clients.