Author Topic: Your favorite/least favorite Routes  (Read 9970 times)

Offline TheWarrior

• RFF Not So Newbie
Your favorite/least favorite Routes
« on: July 21, 2012, 01:30:17 AM »
Hi everyone,

I'm a newbie here. Let's put aside everyone's thirst for interteam tensions and dramas and look at the route. I'm sure many of us watch TAR because we want to take a look at countries which we may not be able to travel to in our lifetimes.

What's everyone's favorite route? 

I like the routes of 5, 6, 12 and 17. They travelled to many exotic countries which are pretty much unheard of, the challenges and the culture shock factor was there.

My least favorite route would be 7, 8 and 13.

8 is a no brainer. I think for obvious reasons, the route pretty much blowed.

7. To fans of this season, let's face it, without the much hyped up drama between Romber and the rest of the teams, this season is as boring as watching paints dry just by looking at its route. They travelled to many English speaking countries, where people could at least get by with basic English (South Africa, Botswana, India, England - Duh!, Jamaica, Puerto Rico - part of USA), there were little culture shock factors in terms of language. Of all the Asian countries, why India again? And out of so many European countries, why England? It did not feel like a race-around-the-world, more like a race halfway-around-the-world.

13. The route was pretty bad too as they stuck in the same city (Delhi and Moscow) for 2 legs. They could have done better with exploring the other parts of the country.

Offline Air

• Big Brother Updaters
  • RFF Frantic Poster
  • oh you speak french? oh man that's deep
Re: Your favorite/least favorite Routes
« Reply #1 on: July 21, 2012, 01:38:41 AM »
TAR2 is HORRIBLE. Double legs everywhere and NO EUROPE  (:;).

On the other hand, I really like TAR10 and 17.

10: Exotic locations and great tasks.

17: GHANA AND BANGLADESH FTW! Also St. Petersburg and epic South Korea leg (IMO).