Watch the Houseguests 24/7 with the Big Brother Live Feeds only on CBS All Access. Sign up now and try 1 week FREE!

Author Topic: Survivor Questions  (Read 16637 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Glamazon Racer

  • "Expelliarmus"
  • Big Brother Updaters
  • RFF Frantic Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 5607
  • I'm not quite an angel or the one that fell! ;) ♥
Re: Survivor Questions
« Reply #75 on: December 30, 2013, 08:07:47 AM »
That sucks.

In Australia (as with most countries), you get 100% of the winnings.

Our prizemoney is so little by comparison, if it was taxed it would be absurd!! :cmaslol
~If love was a crime
Then we would be criminals
Locked up for life
But I'll do the time~ ♥


Offline georgiapeach

  • Amazing Race Moderator
  • RFF Moderator
  • I Live at RFF
  • *****
  • Posts: 43741
  • TAR Detective
Re: Survivor Questions
« Reply #76 on: December 30, 2013, 10:20:24 AM »
Same as The Amazing Race, the second placer gets 100k as well. :) (whether it has changed or not I do not know)



That is NOT correct....  wish it was true!
RFF's Golden Rule:
Have RESPECT for each other, regardless of opinion. This of course includes no flaming/insulting other users and/or their posts.

Offline georgiapeach

  • Amazing Race Moderator
  • RFF Moderator
  • I Live at RFF
  • *****
  • Posts: 43741
  • TAR Detective
Re: Survivor Questions
« Reply #77 on: December 30, 2013, 10:21:54 AM »


Also, is it true that the 1 million prize is not really given in cold cash (assuming its given without tax implication, but of course it has) i mean that the winner needs to wait for some time for his prize to be one million, or he/she has the option to just receive the "present value" of the million dollar prize?

They are given a check for the amount...
RFF's Golden Rule:
Have RESPECT for each other, regardless of opinion. This of course includes no flaming/insulting other users and/or their posts.

Offline Jobby

  • TAR & RFF Fanatic
  • TAR Detectives
  • I Live at RFF
  • *****
  • Posts: 13629
  • HEHEHEHEHEHE
Re: Survivor Questions
« Reply #78 on: December 30, 2013, 11:07:57 AM »
Same as The Amazing Race, the second placer gets 100k as well. :) (whether it has changed or not I do not know)



That is NOT correct....  wish it was true!

Didn't the Bransen get 100k? Wasn't there an interview where Rob Mariano revealed his prize money for TAR 7 was 100k? -_- Or did I remember wrongly? Was pretty sure with the 100k prize money for Bransens though!! :cmas18
"The Amazing Race shows the best and worst out of you. But if only negative things are shown, then it's probably you. - Jobby"

Offline scruffs

  • RFF Frantic Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1578
Re: Survivor Questions
« Reply #79 on: January 02, 2014, 07:07:06 PM »
Here in the Philippines, prizes and winnings have a final withholding tax of 20%. So for gameshow winners, if they won the grand prize of 1M pesos, they just ended up with P800,000.   :cmas27
Chance favors prepared minds.


Offline SuperTux

  • RFF Frantic Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 902
Re: Survivor Questions
« Reply #80 on: January 02, 2014, 11:50:53 PM »
Here in the Philippines, prizes and winnings have a final withholding tax of 20%. So for gameshow winners, if they won the grand prize of 1M pesos, they just ended up with P800,000.   :cmas27

Same here in China.
好像用中文做签名档会比较酷。

Offline scruffs

  • RFF Frantic Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1578
Re: Survivor Questions
« Reply #81 on: May 11, 2014, 10:00:43 PM »
Another question, can HIIs be played if there's a re-vote?
Chance favors prepared minds.

MrDeerShank

  • Guest
Re: Survivor Questions
« Reply #82 on: May 12, 2014, 04:32:04 AM »
Another question, can HIIs be played if there's a re-vote?

Nope, they must be played the first time votes are cast - after that, if they have a HII and there's a revote, they have to keep it in their bag :)

Offline David

  • RFF Frantic Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 3716
  • #PAPAYA
Re: Survivor Questions
« Reply #83 on: May 12, 2014, 11:51:52 AM »
Another question, can HIIs be played if there's a re-vote?

Nope, they must be played the first time votes are cast - after that, if they have a HII and there's a revote, they have to keep it in their bag :)

Yeah, was going to ask the same thing. Marty (S:Nicaragua) had a HII and was on a 3-3-2 tie. A re-vote was made, but he did nothing to try to be saved, so I assume he just could not use it.


 

Custom Search