My position on the results table debate is:
1) if the changes in positions is acknowledged on the show (this episode or the next), the positions should reflect the end result. For example: Terrence & Sarah in the Cambodia leg in season 13. Phil didn't tell them that they were penalized on the mat, but it was mentioned on the show. They arrived in 3rd place, but left in 5th place. Therefore, they
would should be in 5th place for that leg.
2) If the change isn't mentioned on the show, the pit stop arrival would be used. For example: in Asia 2, Diane & Ann's and Natasha & Paula's positions changed between legs without being acknowledged, so the leg arrivals were used instead of the departures.
The argument here is that no official sources say what actually happened. We could infer (and be probably right, but nothing is confirmed). The gray area then is whether non-official acknoledgements count, such as the TAR 24 Leg 1 positions. Since the reason behind the position changes was tweeted, but no official statement or notes were made, does this count or not. Current rule is that it doesn't count, since ... well, it's a tweet, not exactly the best of the best. There are also rules regarding original research and other things...